Day 7

Today’s post is a bit late because I spent most of my free time making a small placemat and coaster set for my son. We got a new kitchen table and our old one was mostly slate so I didn’t worry about spills but since this one is all wood, I don’t want it to get marked up. I was going to use a table cloth and then realized my son would most likely just end up dragging it about and it would end in disaster. I found this free pattern and used the rest of the cotton yarn I had. Very easy to follow and will use it to make placemats for my husband and I later on. 

Today’s hat was just a quick and easy soft fuzzy hat in the same pattern I have used previously. I promise I intend to use additional patterns during this challenge but I did not optimize my time today and familiar patterns do work up faster. 

Mr. Hugglesworth had an early bedtime so today we have the lovely Coco modeling. 

2 thoughts on “Day 7”

Leave a Reply

